about me
my project

week one
week two
week three
week four & five
week six
week seven
week eight & nine
week ten
final report

random pictures
hiperspace people

the drive up
dave matthew's

Mahnas Jean Mohammadi-Aragh

A bit more info about myself:


I've grown up in Mississippi but I'm not a "hick". My father was born in Iran, and my mom in the US, which explains my unique name. I generally go by my middle name, "Jean", due to childhood trauma (even today, I don't like mayonaise...).

I had the wonderful pleasure of attending the Mississippi School for Mathematics and Science for my junior and senior years of high school. If you're a resident of MS (or another state which has one of these schools), I really encourage you to check it out.

After graduating from MSMS in 1998, I moved really far away from home (about 24,900.4 miles away ***) to attend Miss. State. In May 2002 (or maybe August 2002), I will graduate with a B.S. in Computer Engineering and a minor in Mathematics.

Other Stuff:

I attempted swim team at MSMS and was pretty good. We took 2nd and 3rd in the district my two years. I played soccer, too, but it was more for fun than competition. At MSU, I was a member of the bowling team freshman year...

I've been a member of various clubs such as Mu Alpha Theta, FBLA, the Enviromental Society, ACM, and IEEE. Currently, I am the President of MSU's IEEE chapter.

If you are curious about work experience, you should check out my resume.


After graduation, I plan on going to grad school. I'm not sure about the exact details though... And then I will graduate, work until I'm 30, and retire to my very own island country. Yeah...right!

*** If you head west... Seeing as the earth's circumference is approx 24,902.4 miles, heading east I live about 2 miles from home.